Moon Gazing Hares

I made the first of these moon gazing hare designs back in the spring, and they have proved very popular with my customers. I have gradually been adding new items and variations, and have plans for more, as and when I have time.

The collection was inspired by the hares who are regular visitors to our garden, and by the folklore that surrounds these beautiful creatures.

The myth of the moon gazing hare is an ancient one. Hares are sacred to the moon goddess, and the sight of one gazing at the moon is said to bring growth, rebirth and new beginnings. The waxing crescent moon also symbolises positive change, and brings good luck.

I don’t have a photograph of a hare actually gazing at the moon, but here are a few that were taken in the garden and surrounding countryside.

These moon gazing hare designs are all available from my online Etsy shop. The earrings in particular sell quite quickly, so do send me a message via my contact form if you can’t see what you are looking for, as I can make them to order.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.