Flowers and Friends


It’s hard to believe it today, as the rain pours down, but we’ve had some really hot, sunny days over the summer. The weather seems to have suited both flowers and their friends the insects. It’s been heartening to see so many over the past couple of months, both in gardens, and on wild flowers.

I thought I’d share a few of my favourite (and least blurry) photos.

Shout out to National Trust Wallington, Floors Castle, Belsay Hall, and Howick Hall for their beautiful bee-friendly gardens.

 

3 thoughts on “Flowers and Friends

  1. I am always drawn to photograph bees and butterflies on my garden flowers. Yours are lovely. We have been dry here in NJ, but I’ve just run outdoors to take towels and bathing suits off the line…the thunder and lightning just began to clap and strike, the raindrops are falling…we really need a good soaking.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.